ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Fixtures(Schedule)

IPL is going to keep players busy with lots of matches to be played in next 45 days.The crickets might feel tired after such a huge tournament.But they have to stay fit as just after IPL, we have one of the most awaited ICC tournament coming up and that is ICC Champions Trophy 2017.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Fixtures(Schedule) was announced a few days ago by ICC officials and it is scheduled to start on 1st June 2017.The Final matched will be played on 18th June 2017.19 June 2017 will be kept as a reserve day i.e. if the final match gets suspended because of weather of some other issues then it will be played on 10 June 2017.

 Trending Now: IPL Schedule,Points Table,Live Streaming

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 qualified Teams

As per the rules, top 8 teams in ICC ODI ranking table will find a place in ICC Champions Trophy 2017.With a brilliant season of play, Bangladesh has been able to make a place this side and we will miss West Indies as they finished at 9th place. 8 qualified teams have been divided into two groups Group A and Group B.

Group A: Australia, Bangladesh, England and New Zealand

Group B: India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and South Africa

Once again India and Pakistan will be playing it the same group.other two teams in group B are Sri Lanka and England.It will be difficult for all four teams to find a place in final as they all are quality sides.On the other hand, Australia and England may get qualified in group A as Bangladesh may not give a big fight and New Zealand is not in good form either.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Fixtures(Schedule)

ICC Champions trophy 2017 Schedule

England is hosting ICC Champions trophy 2017 and they will surely get home support advantage.India won the previous ICT trophy in 2013.They will be playing as defending champions.India has won ICC Champions Trophy twice previously and the only other team to do so is Australia.

Started back in 1998, 7 Champions Trophy editions have been completed so far.Starting 1998 to 2006 Champions trophy was scheduled to take place every 2 years.The last edition took place in 2013 and host was the same(England).India defeated England by 5 runs in the final match to win the trophy.

Blog Summary: ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Fixtures(Schedule)

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Starting Date: 1st June 2017

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Final Match Date: 18th June 2017

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Reserve Day: 19th June 2017

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Qualified Team: Australia, India, South Africa, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, England, Bangladesh, and Pakistan.





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *