IPL 2017: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Expected XI

Only a few hours left before the beginning of IPL season 10.The first match is between defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Banglore. The very first question coming in my mind is what will be the playing XI for Royal Challengers after so many players are injured.Indian skipper Virat Kohli was the first to join the list of injured players followed by AB De Villiers and later on Sarfraz Ahmed.Even with the missing of these big players, Banglore team looking strong to start with a win.

In the absence of Virat Kohli and AB De Villiers, Shane Watson is going to lead Banglore team.Now it is the opening combination which will be difficult to decide as Lokesh Rahul is not going to play either due to a back injury.Mandeep Singh may open with Chris Gayle.

Shane Watson might decide himself to promote up in the batting order due to lack of big names not playing this game.In the middle order Travis Head might get a chance to play along with in form Kedar Jadhav who has proved himself throughout the previous IPL Season.

Also Read: Complete Fixtures of IpL 2017 with corresponding Venues

It is bowling which has been costing Royal Challengers a lot. Having World class Batsmen in the side. the only reason why Bangalore is not able to win an IPL title is the lack of good bowlers. S Aravind who bowled well last season may get a chance today along with the latest addition to the Banglore team Tymal Mills.Tymal Mills got huge Bid and expected to take good wickets for Bangalore.With the presence of Tymal Mills, Banglore bowling attack seems to be a lot better.

Banglore team does have two world class spinners (Chahal and Abdulla) and they have performed well in the past IPL seasons.Overall we can expect a big battle between two team nd opening match expected to be an exciting one.

playing xi rcb ipl 2017

IPL 2017: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Expected XI

1.Chris Gayle

2.Shane Watson

3.Mandeep Singh

4.Travis Head

5.Kedhar Jadhav

6.Sachin Baby

7.Stuart Binny

8.Tymal mills

9.Yuzvendra Chahal

10.Iqbal Abdulla

11.S. Aravind

Also Read: List of injured players and players rule out of this IPL season

Chris Gayle will open along with Shane Watson or Mandeep Singh and the middle order responsibility expected to be on the shoulders of Travis Head and Kedhar Jadhav. Stuart Binny might play a big hand as an all-rounder.After that, it is Tymal Mills who is expected to do some damage.He got a huge bid of 12 Crore but might take some time to settle in as he is going to make his debut in IPL with this opening match.England fast Bowler got huge reputation during IPL auction and he is an ideal T20 bowler with his conventional left arm bowling action.

With Mitchell Starc not playing this season, Tymal will be feeling a big pressure as he is going to be the frontline fast bowler who is going to take the responsibility of fast bowling attack.