List of all Seasons IPL winners, Orange and Purple cap holders

VIVO IPL 10 is about to kick on in next 10 days and we can expect this season to be providing most fun and excitement. Before moving to this new season let’s just have a look at past seasons where lots of records were made and broken. In every season a player who scores most runs gets an orange cap and player with most wickets gets a purple cap. Let just have a look at most interesting stats of all IPL seasons:

IPL Winners list of All Seasons

IPL Winners Season 1,2008: Rajasthan Royals

IPL Wiiner first season

Rajasthan Royals shocked everyone by winning the First Season title. No one expected a Team with not many big names and packed with lots of inexperienced young players can perform like this.They defeated Chennai Super Kings in Final. Yusuf Pathan was excellent for then during that season. But after first season Rajasthan Royal never found the way to win the Title again.

IPL Winner Season 2 Winner 2009: Deccan Chargers

IPL Winner season 2

Deccan Chargers won the second IPL season under the captaincy of Adam Gilchrist. The defeated Banglore in the final match. Anil Kumble present Indian Team Coach was the Hero in that match.

Also Read: Most Runs Scored by a Batsman(All Seasons). Click Here

IPL Winner Season 3 2010: Chennai Super Kings

IPL Winner season 3

The former Indian Captain MS Dhoni made his presence in IPL and led his team winning their first IPL Trophy in third IPL season. They defeated Mumbai Indians in the final match by 22 runs to win the Title. Suresh Raina was the man of the match in Final Match.

IPL Winner Season 4 2011: Chennai Super Kings

IPL Winner season 4

Again a consecutive Win for the team led by MS Dhoni. Chennai super Kings bagged the IPL trophy once again by defeating Royal Challengers in the final match by 58 runs. Murali Vijay declared as The Man of The Match.

IPL Winner Season 5 2012: Kolkata Knight Riders

IPL Winner season 5

Shahrukh Khan owned team Kolkata Knight Riders was listed down the listed before they won their first IPL title by defeating Chennai Super Kings in the final match of IPL Season 5.Manvinder Bisla was The Man of The Match

Also Read: What Happened in IPL season 10 Auction here

IPL Winner Season 6 2013: Mumbai Indians

IPL Winner IPL 6

Mumbai Indians always looked good on the cards but were not able to perform accordingly. In 2013 they finally won their first IPL title after defeating Chennai Super Kings. Kieron Pollard was the hero of that match.

IPL Winner Season 7 2014: Kolkata Knight Riders

IPL Winner season 7

Kolkata Knight Riders won their second IPL title in 2014. In this season the won consecutive 10 matches in a row. Bowling and batting balance was the factor in winning this Title. Manish Pandey played well and was declared as Man of The Match.

IPL Winner Season 8 2015: Mumbai Indians

IPL Winner season 8

Mumbai Indians bagged their second IPL Title just after a year when they won their first. Rohit Sharma played a captain’s knock in the final match to make sure IPL Trophy is not sliding down from their hands. The again defeated Chennai Super Kings in the final match.

Also Read: IPL Season 10 Venues, Ticket price and Match Timings

IPL Winner Season 9 2016: Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL Winners Season 9

Sunrisers Hyderabad won the last season title under the captaincy od David Warner who led his team from the front. David Warner held the orange cap with his consistent performance throughout the season. They defeated most Favorite team of last season Banglore in final match.

For More IPL Stats Click Here:

Indian Premier League (Past Winners)
2008 Rajasthan Royals  Chennai Super Kings Rajasthan beat Chennai by 3 wickets Yusuf Pathan (56 of 39 balls)
2009 Deccan Chargers  Royal Challengers Bangalore Deccan beat Bangalore by 6 runs Anil Kumble (4 wickets for 16 runs)
2010 Chennai Super Kings  Mumbai Indians Chennai beat Mumbai by 22 runs Suresh Raina (57 runs)
2011 Chennai Super Kings  Royal Challengers Bangalore Chennai won by 58 runs Murali Vijay (95 runs of 52 balls)
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders  Chennai Super Kings Kolkata won by 5 wickets Manvinder Bisla (89 of 48 balls)
2013 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Mumbai won by 23 runs Kieron Pollard (60 of 32 ball)
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders  Kings XI Punjab Kolkata won by 3 wickets Manish Pandey (94 of 50 balls)
2015 Mumbai Indians  Chennai Super Kings Mumbai won by 41 runs Rohit Sharma (50 of 26 balls)
2016 Sunrisers Hydrabad Royal Challengers Bangalore Sunrisers won by 8 runs BCJ Cutting (2 wickets & 39 runs

Also Read: Most Runs Scored by a Batsman(All Seasons). Click Here